top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace Lewis

LISTEN: Upcoming protest!

Updated: Jan 7, 2020

Whilst speaking to Rachael Clarke from BPAS she informed me that once or twice a year their clinic in Streatham, South London, experiences a large protest held by a local Church.


The Church group starts with a pray service where they will then march to the clinic as a congregation and hold a vigil outside. Rachael said that they stand outside the clinic and pray, sing hymns and try to block women from going in.


After hearing that such large and unusual protests take place I was eager to find out when the next one was. Luckily I was informed that one was taking place outside the Streatham clinic this Sunday.


In order to witness a larger protest like the ones which have been described to me by the staff themselves, I will be travelling to London tomorrow to see it first hand.


Click below to hear Rachael explain what I should expect from these types of protests.






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page