top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace Lewis

Personal reflection

With my documentary now finished I think it's time to reflect on the journey I've had creating and producing this piece of journalism.


I believe the process of creating this 7-minute radio documentary has pushed me as a journalist. On multiple occasions I had to step outside my comfort zone and tackle issues I know I wouldn't of been able to do at the start of my degree.


I feel as though I have grown as a person during this process and have learnt how to respectfully report on sensitive issues which can be upsetting to some people.


Although many aspects of the production were a challenge and I did encounter a couple of set backs along the way, overall I could not be prouder of the work I have produced and what I've accomplished as a journalist.


I hope this documentary not only educates people on the issues surrounding activity outside abortion clinics but also encourages people to form their own opinion on the topic.


All feedback is greatly appreciated - you can contact me on my Twitter account or by email:



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page